The Doctors

Dr. John Hynan D.C., D.A.C.B.O.H.

Doctor of Chiropractic


  • St. Thomas University - St. Paul, Minnesota B.A. Biology, 1981
  • National University of Health Sciences - Lombard, Illinois Doctor of Chiropractic (D.C.) Degree - 1984
  • Completed and Passed National Chiropractic Board of Examiners Examination - 1983
  • Completed and Passed Minnesota Chiropractic Board of Examiners Examination, Licensed in Minnesota - 1985
  • Post-Graduate Degree in Occupational Health, Diplomate American Chiropractic Board on Occupational Health (DACBOH) - 1993



  • Minnesota Chiropractic Association (MCA)
  • American Chiropractic Association (ACA)
  • Professional Positions: MetroEast District Director of the MCA 2007- Present
  • President, MCA 2005-2006
  • First Vice-President, MCA 2004-2005
  • Second Vice-President, MCA 2003-2004
  • Secretary and Treasurer, American Chiropractic Board on Occupational Health; 2000- current
  • President Metroeast District MCA (1993-1994)
  • Vice-President Metroeast District MCA (1992)
  • Secretary Metroeast District MCA (1991)
  • Treasurer Metroeast District MCA (1990)
  • President, International Academy of Chiropractic
  • Occupational Health Consultants (1993-1994)
  • Board Member of the Provider Affairs Committee for HealthEast Care, Inc. (1993-1997)

Civic: President, St. Paul Club, 1999

Board Member
: Physical Committee of District 7, City of St. Paul, 1991-1993

Board Member: District 7 Executive Board, City of St. Paul, 1986-1990


  • 25 Year Distinguished Service Award 2010 Minnesota Chiropractic Association
  • 2007 Chiropractor Of The Year, Awarded by The Minnesota Chiropractic Association
  • Award of Excellence, presented by the Minnesota Chiropractic Association (1994)
  • Outstanding Leadership Award, presented by the Minnesota Chiropractic Association (1999)

Dr. Gregory Hynan D.C. , D.A.B.C.O.

Doctor of Chiropractic


  • University of St. Thomas St. Paul, Minnesota Four Year Pre-medical Program B.A. in Biology received 1976
  • National University of Health Sciences-Lombard, Illinois B.S. in Biology received 1980
  • Doctor of Chiropractic (D.C.) received 1980
  • Completed and passed National Chiropractic Board of Examiners; examination 1979
  • Diplomat status attained with American Board of Chiropractic Orthopedists (DABCO) 1990

Professional Membership

  • Minnesota Chiropractic Association (MCA)
  • American Chiropractic Association (ACA)

Professional Positions

  • Vice-president of ChiroCare, Inc. (2005- )
  • Board Member: ChiroCare, Inc. (1984- )
  • Minnesota Delegate to the American Chiropractic
  • Association (1996-1999)
  • Co-Chair of Allina Complementary/Alternative Care
  • Clinical Action Group (1996-1997)
  • Member of Allina Medical Policy Champion Committee (1996-1997)
  • Minnesota Department of Health Practice Parameters Advisory Committee Member (1992-1994
  • Minnesota Department of Health Expert Review Panel for Development of Low Back Pain Practice Parameters (1993-1994)
  • Minnesota Department of Labor Medical Services Review Board (1994- )

Committee Chair

  • Minnesota Chiropractic Association
  • Welfare Committee (1980-1982)
  • Communication Committee (1984-1985)
  • Insurance Relations Committee (1985-1986)
  • HMO Committee (1989-1994)
  • Legislative Committee (1989- )
  • Standards of Practice Committee (1986-1993)
  • Chiropractic Consultant for:
  • American Family Insurance (1987-1997)
  • Blue Cross/Blue Shield (1987-1995)

Board Member

  • Midway Civic and Commerce Association (1986-1989)
  • Board Member and Executive Committee Member:
  • University Avenue Business Association (2008- )
  • President: St. Paul Optimist Club (1986-1987)
  • President: University Avenue Development Council (1985)

Continuing Education

Passed the American Chiropractic Board of Examiners National examination in Chiropractic-Orthopedics three (3) year continuing education program consisting of three hundred-sixty (360) hours-1988
Passed the American Chiropractic Board of Examiners Oral Examination in Chiropractic-Orthopedics receiving Diplomat Status-1990
One (1) year Post-graduate study in Chiropractic Neurology-1990
Three (3) year Post-graduate study in Chiropractic Nutrition Diplomat program (2001-2004)
Minimum requirement of 40 hours biennially of post-graduate continuing education

Professional Awards

  • Minnesota Chiropractic Association Presidential Award (1991)
  • Minnesota Chiropractic Association Chiropractor of the Year (1992)
  • Minnesota Chiropractic Association Service Award (1992)
  • Chiropractic Leadership Award Northwestern College of Chiropractic (1994)
  • Minnesota Chiropractic Association Distinguished Service Award (2006)

Massage Therapist - Michelle Sayre

Michelle graduated from The Cincinnati School of Medical Massage. Her Continuing Education courses have been with Precision Neuromuscular Therapy. She does Swedish, Neuromuscular Therapy, Deep Tissue and Trigger Point
Therapy. She has been a professional massage therapist since 2003.

Michelle and her husband also have a farm in rural Wisconsin. They raise pastured poultry and pork. The emphasis of their farm is on sustainability and Perma culture.